Medical specialists

The four medical specialists who are the beating heart of Carpe Professional Care guarantee top quality treatments. Not only are they praised within their field, they also complement each other perfectly as a team. Open communication and strict follow-up are important pillars for a patient’s careful guidance. All our physicians have extensive expertise and experience in laser treatments, thread lifts, fillers and Botox.

Dr. MED. I. Karavani, medical specialist

Foto-ILAN-1

Dr Ilan Karavani

Dr. Ilan Karavani was born on May 22, 1961. He studied at the University of Antwerp, and became a dermatologist specializing in the Dermatosurgery. In 1989, he studied Cosmetic science at the VUB in Brussels and became a founding member of the Belgian Association of Dermato-Cosmetic Sciences after graduation.
He founded his private practice in 1991, focusing mainly on surgery and cosmetics. In 1992, he was elected Chairman of the Dutch Association of Dermatosurgery, and in 1997 he helped organize the World Congress of the ISDS International Society for Dermatologic Surgery in Amsterdam.

Dr. Karavani has also co-authored the official Dutch textbook of cosmetic surgery. He was also a member of the editorial board of two dermatological journals.
In 2007, he wrote his philosophical worldviews in his book “The Miracle of energy: A spiritual story”. His love for his research began at an early age.
In 1985, he collaborated on the Kentanserine project commissioned by Dr. Paul Janssen from Janssen Pharmaceutica (now Johnson & Johnson) as well as on the Buflomedil investigation for Abbott. In 2000, shortly after the IMCAS Paris millennium congress, he and his team launched an extensive research project on skin analysis and skin aging. It so happened that his anti-aging clinic was located in the same building as a nursery. For many years, the analyses of babies’ skin were compared to those of the elderly until the team finally discovered the algorithms of skin aging. Shortly afterwards, the language of the skin was decoded and displayed in a code called the skin code. A new mapping of skin types was born. In 2006, these findings were recognized as innovative and patented.

In 2007, the YourSkinType measuring system for skin analysis is launched in a software version. Dr. Karavani applies this technology and knowledge when advising for aesthetic treatments according to skin type. Dr. Karavani is currently involved with the research and development of the latest technologies in skin care, both in terms of tailored active cosmetics and high-tech treatments performed in his private clinic in Antwerp. His teachings and advice in the clinic guarantee treatments of the utmost quality.

Dr. MED. S. Lintermans, medical specialist

carpe-professional-team-11

Dr Solange Lintermans

Dr. Lintermans has established herself as a skilled dermatologist specialised in the treatment of acne, and she is also a very competent anti-aging physician with experience in the administration of injectables to relax the muscles.

She is particularly interested in cosmetology and the many new types of laser treatments for treating conditions such as acne, veins, moles and skin tension. The preservation of the natural shape of our face is important to her, which is why she regularly follows new courses to include the latest techniques in the field of injections (both relaxing and filling) in her wide range of treatment.

She has worked alongside Dr. Karavani and Dr. van Riet to shape the Carpe Clinic into what it is today, a place where skin and especially human beings are central.

Dr. MED. I. van Riet, medical specialist

carpe-professional-team-04

Dr Ingrid van Riet

Dr . Ingrid van Riet is a dermatologist with a very keen interest in skin rejuvenation. She has an eye for detail and possesses the necessary skills to recommend the right approach.

She has an empathetic and calm personality. The empathy she displays for the needs of her patients allows her to deliver excellent results, tailored to the person facing her.

She graduated in 1993 as a dermatologist from the University of Antwerp, and went to work with Dr. Ilan Karavani. That was the start of a beautiful collaboration.

She built the Carpe Clinic along with Dr. Karavani and Dr. Lintermans into an advanced skin care center which quickly became a point of reference in the field of skin rejuvenation in Antwerp and beyond.
Over the years, Dr. van Riet has perfected her knowledge of non-invasive techniques to counteract skin aging. To this end, she regularly follows various international programs and new training. She is always on top of the newest techniques and new interventions, such as:

  • relaxation of wrinkle-forming muscles
  • correcting the loss of volume by the use of a filler, or by lipofilling
  • combined with laser
  • combined with peelings

These techniques are used with only one goal in mind: to improve the quality of your skin and to stimulate skin rejuvenation.

Dr. van Riet pays particular attention to the wishes of her patients and strives to achieve the natural look you want.

 

MEDICAL LASER HAIR REMOVAL: ALL HAIRTYPES, ALL SKINTYPES, ALL SEASONS

Médecins

Les quatre médecins spécialistes qui sont le véritable nerf de Carpe Professional Care garantissent des traitements de la plus haute qualité. Ils sont non seulement réputés dans leur domaine, ils se complètent également parfaitement en tant qu’équipe. Les piliers fondamentaux pour l’orientation précise du patient sont la communication et un suivi rigoureux. Tous nos médecins ont une vaste expérience dans les traitements au laser, les fillers (produits de comblement) et le Botox.

Dr. MED. I. Karavani, médecin spécialiste

Foto-ILAN-1

Dr Ilan Karavani


Dr Ilan Karavani est né le 22 mai 1961. Il a étudié la dermatologie à l’Université d’Anvers, se spécialisant dans la dermato-chirurgie. En 1989, il étudie la science cosmétique à la VUB à Bruxelles et il devient l’un des membres fondateurs de l’Association Belge des Sciences Dermo-cosmétiques après sa promotion.
En 1991, il ouvre son cabinet privé, orienté essentiellement vers la chirurgie et l’esthétique. En 1992, il est élu président de l’Association néerlandaise de dermato-chirurgie, et il collabore à l’organisation du Congrès mondial de l’ISDS, la Société internationale de chirurgie dermatologique, à Amsterdam en 1997.

Dr Karavani est en outre co-auteur de l’ouvrage officiel néerlandais sur la chirurgie esthétique. Il a également été membre du comité de rédaction de deux revues dermatologiques.
En 2007, il a écrit ses visions philosophiques dans le livre Le Miracle de l’énergie, une histoire spirituelle. Son amour pour la recherche a commencé très tôt.
En 1985, il a collaboré sur le projet Kentanserine commandé par le Dr Paul Janssen de Janssen Pharmaceutica (aujourd’hui Johnson & Johnson), puis sur l’enquête « buflomédil » pour Abbott . En 2000, peu de temps après le congrès IMCAS Paris du nouveau millénaire, il se lance dans un projet de recherche approfondi avec son équipe sur l’analyse de la peau et le vieillissement cutané. Il se trouve que sa clinique antivieillissement est située dans le même bâtiment qu’une crèche. Pendant de nombreuses années, l’analyse de la peau des bébés a été comparée avec ceux des personnes âgées jusqu’à ce que l’équipe découvre enfin les algorithmes du vieillissement de la peau. Peu de temps après, un langage de la peau a été décodé et affiché dans un code, appelé le code de la peau. Une nouvelle classification des types de peau est née. En 2006, ces résultats ont été reconnus comme innovants et brevetés.

En 2007, le système de mesure YourSkinType pour l’analyse de la peau est lancé en version logiciel. Le Dr Karavani applique cette technologie et ses connaissances pour conseiller des traitements esthétiques aux patients selon leur type de peau. Dr Karavani participe actuellement à la recherche et au développement des dernières technologies en matière de soins de la peau, à la fois en matière de cosmétiques actives sur mesure et dans le domaine des traitements de la haute technologie, réalisés dans sa clinique privée à Anvers. Ses enseignements et des conseils en clinique garantissent la qualité des soins.

Dr. MED. S. Lintermans, médecin spécialiste

carpe-professional-team-11

Dr Solange Lintermans


Dr Lintermans s’est imposée comme une spécialiste de la dermatologie, et plus spécifiquement dans le traitement de l’acné.  Elle est également très compétente et expérimentée dans l’administration de traitements antivieillissement injectables pour relaxer les muscles.
Elle est particulièrement intéressée par les soins de la peau de cosmétologie et les nombreux nouveaux types de traitements au laser pour l’acné, les veines, la pigmentation et la tension cutanée. Il est important pour elle est de préserver la forme naturelle du visage, et elle suit régulièrement à cet effet des formations dans le domaine des injections afin d’inclure les dernières techniques (à la fois de détente et de remplissage) dans la vaste gamme de traitements qu’elle propose.
Avec le Dr van Riet et le Dr Karavani, elle a façonné la clinique Carpe dans sa forme actuelle, où votre peau, mais surtout où les personnes, sont des éléments essentiels.

Dr. MED. I. van Riet, médecin spécialiste

carpe-professional-team-04

Dr Ingrid van Riet

Dr Ingrid van Riet
Dr Ingrid van Riet est une dermatologue avec un intérêt tout particulier dans le rajeunissement de la peau. Elle a le souci du détail et les compétences nécessaires pour recommander la bonne approche.
Elle a une personnalité calme et empathique. Cette empathie à l’égard des besoins de ses patients lui permet de fournir d’excellents résultats, adaptés à la personne assise en face d’elle.
Elle termine ses études en 1993 comme un dermatologue de l’Université d’Anvers et commence à travailler avec le Dr Ilan Karavani. C’est le début d’une belle collaboration.
Avec le Dr Karavani et le Dr Lintermans, elle façonne la clinique Carpe en un centre de soins de la peau, qui devient  de plus la référence dans le domaine du rajeunissement de la peau à Anvers et au-delà.
Au fil des ans, le Dr van Riet a perfectionné sa maitrise des techniques non invasives pour contrer le vieillissement de la peau. Elle suit ce régulièrement des formations internationales  et de nouveaux cours. Elle est donc au courant des nouvelles techniques et des nouvelles interventions, dont :
• la relaxation des muscles de formation de rides
• la correction de la perte de volume par l’utilisation d’un filler ou par son propre tissu adipeux
• la manipulation d’un laser
• la combinaison avec des peelings

Ces techniques n’ont qu’un seul objectif… améliorer la qualité de votre peau et stimuler le rajeunissement de celle-ci.
Le Dr van Riet accorde une importance particulière aux souhaits du patient et, bien évidemment, à l’obtention du look que vous désirez.

Epilation Laser Médical